Old Boy Login
UCC’s Community Portal

Class Presidents

Who makes sure your leaving class stays in touch with the College? That's where your class president comes in. While he may assist with fundraising, his role in friendraising is paramount.

Class presidents are encouraged to organize class events on Association Day, organize tables at the annual Founder’s Dinner and rally classmates to submit personal news for Class Notes in Old Times. In reunion years (every five years following graduation), class presidents lead the organization of reunion activities and the traditional reunion-year giving program.

We encourage you to keep in touch with the College directly and through your class president. To contact a class president, log in and search the directory or contact the Association office at 416-484-8629.

List of Class Presidents


1947  Bob Johnston


1950  Ron De Mara
1951  David Walker
1952  Bruce Thomas
1953  Hugh Franks
1955  Ed Bracht
1959  Neil Norris


1961  Peter Comber
1962  Doug Mills
1963  John Parsons
1965  Bob Medland
1966  Doug Plummer
1967  David Caspari
1968  Denison (Denny)  Edwards
1969  Bill Shirriff


1970  George McNeillie and Allen Meredith
1971  Cris Taylor
1972  Hugh Innes
1973  Dundee Staunton
1974  Jay Gillespie and Grant Irwin
1975  Andy Wilson
1976  Andy MacCulloch
1977  Kevin Clark and Jim Garner
1978  Alan Eaton
1979  Andy Barnicke and Tim Leishman


1980  Sanford (Sandy) MacLean and Peter Nord
1981  Derek Ground
1982  Tad Gacich
1983  Chris Holland
1984  Neil Carragher and Mike Bowen
1985  Paul Andersen
1986  John Andersen and Neel Hira
1987  Andrew Matheson and Rob Parsons
1988  Will Lambert and John Thompson
1989  Mark Hayman and Jim Parkinson


1990  Ian Kennish
1991  Marcello Cabezas  and Tobin Davis
1992  Adam Markwell  and Jamie Deans
1993  Hassan Khan and Derek Knop
1994  James Patterson and Olivier Fuller
1995  Jeff Goldenberg
1996  Alex St. Louis and Brandon Alexandroff
1997  John Medland
1998  Jeff Hill
1999  Dave Anderson and Elliot Morris


2000  Hugh McKee, Derek Richardson and David Spevick
2001  Peter McFarlane, Ben Kizemchuk and Gord Cheesbrough
2002  Phil D’Abreu and Matt Hontscharuk
2003  Chan Sethi and Michael Annecchini
2004  Dave Reisman and Greg Lowman
2005  John Rozehnal and Ryan Adams
2006  Arthur Soong
2007  Alain Bartleman and Justis Danto-Clancy
2008  Calum Mew and  David Marshall
2009  Nick Lombardo and Karim Pabani


2010  Tony Drivas
2011 Graham Vehovec
2012 Max Carnella
2013 Zach Mahon
2014 Jared Freedman
2015   Philippe Archambault
2016  Jake Joffe